National Commission

Women’s Gymnastics is governed by Gymnastics Australia with the competitive program being provided through the Australian Levels Program.

Components of this are the Foundation Program, National Levels Program and the International Levels Program. 

Gymsport National Commission

The National Levels Program is governed by Gymnastics Australia in consultation with the volunteers on the National Commission. The current Commission will be engaged from 2014 through to 2017.

Technical Director - Jill Wright (VIC)
jwright@gymnastics.org.au

Judging Coordinator - Trisha Hade (QLD)
THade@gymqld.org.au 

General Member - National Levels - Trevor Dowdell (QLD)
dowdell@myoffice.net.au

General Member - Communications - Desiree Jones (WA)
djones@gymnastics.org.au

Coaching Coordinator - Skye Sinclair (NSW) 
skyesinclairbenson@gmail.com

The Commission meet on a regular basis, items for their agenda can be requested via your State office or emailed directly to members of the Commission. The Technical Director and Judging Coordinator can be found at Australian Championships and National Clubs events.

Other Contacts

Sport Programs Manager - Allyse Taylor
ataylor@gymnastics.org.au

High Performance Program

The International Levels Program is delivered by Gymnastics Australia’s High Performance staff.  Refer to the High Performance section for comprehensive information. 

National Women's Coach - Peggy Liddick
pliddick@gymnastics.org.au

WAG High Performance Manager - Liz Chetkovitch
lchetkovich@gymnastics.org.au 

Acting National Performance Director - Adi Glancy
aglancy@gymnastics.org.au 

Technical Regulations

Visit the By-laws, Policies and Technical Regulations page to download a copy of the Women's Artistic Gymnastics Technical Regulations.

Commission Updates

September 2016
(Adobe PDF File)
July 2016
(Adobe PDF File)